Christof Klöpper

Position: Dr. | CEO

Christof Klöpper travaille en tant que CEO chez Basel Area Business & Innovation depuis 2016.

Auparavant, il était directeur général de i-net innovation networks. Il a été responsable du développement pour l’industrie et la technologie au bureau de l’industrie et de l’emploi du département économique de Bâle-Ville, ainsi que directeur général et membre du conseil d’administration du Technologiepark Basel AG. Avant cela, il a été collaborateur scientifique à l’Université de Bâle.

Christof Klöpper a suivi des études de géographie économique, d’économie politique et d’économie d’entreprise en Allemagne et aux États-Unis. Il a soutenu sa thèse à l’Université de Bâle intitulé : “La structure et la géographie des processus d’innovation en biotechnologie”.

Vous avez envie de rejoindre un écosystème foisonnant orienté vers le futur ?  Ne cherchez plus ! Avec mon équipe, nous tissons des relations et créons des opportunités de croissance, d’accélération, de transformation et d’innovation pour les entreprises. Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour rester informé !

Dr. Christof Klöpper

Position: CEO

Christof Klöpper has been CEO of Basel Area Business & Innovation since 2016.

Prior to this, he was Managing Director at i-net innovation networks. He was Head of Development for Industry and Technology at the office of Industry and Employment in the Basel-Stadt Economics Department and Managing Director and a member of the Board of Directors of Technologiepark Basel AG. Before this, he was a scientific assistant at the University of Basel.

Christof Klöpper studied economic geography, economics and business administration in Germany and in the United States. He obtained a doctorate at the University of Basel entitled: “The Structure and Geography of innovation processes in biotechnology”.

Are you looking to join a vibrant future-focused ecosystem?  You’ve come to the right place! Together with my team we forge connections and create opportunities for businesses to grow, accelerate, transform and innovate. Stay up to date and sign up to our newsletter.